top of page

The 5th Wave (2016) PG-13 | 1h 52min | Action, Adventure, Sci-Fi

Four waves of increasingly deadly alien attacks have left most of Earth decimated. Cassie is on the run, desperately trying to save her younger brother.

Director:

J Blakeson

Writers:

Susannah Grant (screenplay), Akiva Goldsman (screenplay)

Stars:

Chloë Grace Moretz, Matthew Zuk, Gabriela Lopez

well, they did it. They manage to take a pretty solid idea for a scifi invasion flick, and muddy it up with some kinda teenage romance novel. Now dont get me wrong, i am a big fan of Chloë Grace Moretz, but damn. I just was left feeling like i watched something that could easily be a made for TV movie. if they had made for tv movies anymore...

apparently, there is some kind of alien that either looks like humans or invades a human host and takes over there body. i never really got too much clarification because they pull a classic scooby doo on us and the "good guys" are really the "bad guys". Run of the mill, re-hatched, drives me nuts, and was hard for me to keep my attention on it throughout . I found Bailey Anne Borders ,who plays Julia, to be more intriguing. I would have enjoyed seeing more of her back story and how she became a rough, bad ass type character. So really though, if you have some time to kill and like scifi, then watch it but honestly it just didn't work out for me.

They've invaded my head and I'm mad,

Nightmare Rabbit

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page